

#### **AOAAM Annual Membership Meeting Minutes**

4 pm - October 29, 2022 Boston - OMED

#### I. Call to Order (Dr. Kushner)

#### In attendance:

Joyce Gholson, DO	Hallie Robbins, DO	Amamda Finney, DP
Cindy Grubin, DP	Marco Cunicelli, CO	Marla Kushner, DO
R. Gregory Lande, DO	Stephen A. Wyatt, DO	William Morrone, DO
Jon Lepley, DO	Nina Vidmer	Judy Pfeiffer
Julie Kmiec, DO	Adam Scioli, DO	James Latronica, DO

### II. Approval of Annual Membership Minutes - 10-23-2021

A motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved.

#### III. President's Report – Year in Review (Dr. Kushner)

- Dr. Kushner congratulated Dr. Lepley for his work at OMED chair and welcomed him as incoming president. She also thanked the board for their work during her tenure as president
- Dr. Jon Lepley, president elect
- Dr. Darrin Mangiacarne, secretary/treasurer
- - Dr. Julie Kmiec, immediate past president
- Dr. Christopher Conrad, board member
- Dr. James Berry, board member
- Dr. James Latronica, board member
- Dr. Gregory Lande, board member
- Dr. Adam Scioli, board member
- Dr. Marco Cunicelli, resident board member

#### IV. **Financial Update** (Dr. Lepley, as provided by Dr. Mangiacarne)

Balances as of 10-14-2022

• General Checking Account: \$ 143,998.30

• PCSSMAT: \$ 86,707.32

• SOR-TA: \$ 9,259.19

• Investment's value: \$ 987,155.34 (-15.9% - -\$186,416.72)

• Budge v Actuals

## V. Congratulations 2022 Fellows:

- James Baird, IV, DO, FAOAAM
- Timothy Dauwalder, DO, FAOAAM
- Chad McDonald, DO, FAOAAM
- James Berry, DO, FAOAAM

- Christopher Conrad, DO, FAOAAM
- o Adam Scioli, DO, FAOAAM
- Kristi Dively, DO, FAOAAM
- Michael Blain, DO, FAOAAM
- Joshua Hall, DO, FAOAAM
- o Keith Radbill, DO, FAOAAM
- o Ralph Carbone, DO, FAOAAM
- Adriana Navas, DO, FAOAAM

#### VI. Staff Report (N. Vidmer/J. Pfeiffer)

- All filings have been completed for 2022 and the 2021 audit was also completed without any remarkable comments from the auditor
- Membership is at 675 for full, associate, student and resident members.

# VII. Elections of Board Members – Nomination Committee Recommendations (R. Lande)

Dr. Lande announced the following slate that had been recommended by the Nomination Committee and approved by the Board of Trusteees:

- o Dr. Adam Scioli 2<sup>nd</sup> Term
- o Dr. Christopher Conrad − 2<sup>nd</sup> Term
- Dr. Ralph Carbone 1st Term
- Jon Lepley, DO (president elect) will assume the position as president. The board will elect officers and a resident at the next meeting. Seth Moomaw, DO, was appointed by the board for a one-year non-voting board seat.

A motion to approve Drs. Scioli, Conrad and Carbone was made, seconded and unanimously approved by membership.

#### VIII. Committee Reports

- ORN-TA GRANT. Dr. Kmiec reported that the grant was approved for another two years and would begin webinar presentations in the Spring 2023.
- PCSS GRANT. Dr. Wyatt reported that the waiver trainings of twice monthly and some live was continuing as a No Cost Extension, and that we are unsure if the grant would be extended.
- IX. New Business None
- X. Old Business None
- XI. Adjournment